It’s a Sickness….

Posted on Updated on

DSCF6028Yesterday I brought home a Singer 603E.  It was made in 1964 and it was just calling my name.

This machine not only has the decorative “Top Hat” cam system, it can also do a chain stitch DSCF6029and came with several extra cams, throat plates, bobbins and several feet.  There was even a magnetic seam guide!  How’s a girl to resist that??

I also made a new friend, Jerry, from Treasure Valley Sew and Vac.  He’s got a booth at the Boise Flea Market and repairs and sells sewing machines.  As a former Singer service and sales rep, he’s quite knowledgeable, and I spent most of my afternoon soaking up information.  I had a blast!DSCF6052

The new one followed me home, of course, but Jerry also made a generous offer to work with me and my Education Outreach team at Boise Basin Quilters to furnish low cost machines to the guild for our workshops.  He’s also offered to mentor me in the process.  I can’t tell you how thrilled I am!

Leave a Reply

